Unpublish a page
In order to unpublish a page, click on Edit this page and on Settings. Check the box Unpublish.
This option will allow you to work on a page as a draft before publishing it. This means that the page still exists but is not visible by your visitors. When you are logged in as Admin you can always view and edit your unpublished pages. Make sure that you do not unpublish a start page, otherwise people will not be able to see your site. If the page you wish to unpublish is a start page, choose a new start page first.